Healthy · Recipes · Salad · Vegetarian

asparagus and zucchini crudi

Sibley made this for us a while ago.  It was so delicious…I HAD to have the recipe!  After she sent it to me I realized I already had it in my  Giada’s Kitchen: New Italian Favorites cookbook.  I’ve flipped through that book at least a million times…it just took Sibley for me to see it.  It takes just minutes to prepare because there is nothing to cook!

Asparagus and Zucchini Crudi

  • 2 zucchini
  • 1 bunch asparagus
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 ounce shaved parmigiano-reggiano

Using a vegetable peeler, shave zucchini into long strips.  Trim hard stem ends of asparagus, slice in half lengthwise, and then into 2″ long pieces.

Mix olive oil, lemon juice, salt and pepper to combine, and then drizzle over vegetables.  Garnish with shaved parmigiano-reggiano.

Leave a comment