Cakes and Cupcakes · Dessert · Recipes

easiest cake ever

It’s pineapple angel food cake….it’s easy, delicious and it’s light!  I made this for Melissa’s birthday dinner.  I got this recipe from one of my Weight Watcher buddies a long time ago.  It’s not much of a recipe really…a box of angel food cake mix and a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple.  Mix it, dump it in a baking dish sprayed with a little cooking spray, and bake at 350° for 25 minutes.  That’s it.  I added a little whipped cream and berries.

It’s been at least one million years since I’ve made this.  I thought it looked a little funny when I pulled it out of the oven.

Poor Paigey…she’s a little embarassed in her bikini.  Grandma Sherry sent her some more lovely outfits.  Sunshine said…”Oh Sherry….you are the next Tyra Banks.  Maybe a show called “The Next Top American Dog Model”….

Leave a Reply

