Breakfast · Recipes · Vegetarian

Who-hash and eggs

Chik brought over my new Cuisinart food processor!  I accidently told him to order one for me while drinking mimosas.  Oopsie.  It is quite fabulous!  It comes with 3 bowls and a nice tool kit.  My old one works fine…who wants it?  It needs a good home.

I made this who-hash on Christmas morning.  It’s also known as white and sweet potato hash with fennel on page 23 in the booklet that came with my glorious new food processor.  Of course I changed it up a bit according to what I had on hand.  This one is for Kristi….

Who-hash and eggs

  • 1/4 cup fresh Italian parsley
  • 1 small onion, quartered
  • 1 pound baby new potatoes
  • 2-3 small yams, or sweet potatoes
  • 1 fennel bulb, trimmed and halved
  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • salt and pepper to taste

Finely chop onion and parsley by hand or in your wonderful new food processor.  Set aside.  Shred potatoes and fennel.  Combine onion mixture and potato mixture.

Heat butter in a large sauté pan.  Add all ingredients and cook on medium low until done.  Cover for at least 5 minutes of the cooking process.

Prepare eggs according to your taste.

Who-hash and eggs!!

We had some fresh squeezed orange juice and champagne.  There we go with the mimosas again…

Oh look, here’s Kristi!  This picture must have been taken while shopping for her ice cream cake ingredients.  Happy Holidays my fellow food lover!!  Yours, Sloppy.

5 thoughts on “Who-hash and eggs

  1. marge, I would be happy to take the cuisineart food processor off your hands. my kitchen is almost done and I do not and have never owned a food processor even though I would lOVE one! I have a small 2 cup processor that I love, but the larger one would be so great. I can provide a good home for your former processor if you still need a taker. p.s. merry christmas to you and sunshine ( :

  2. oopsie! I just realized I wrote ‘cuisineart’ above re; your giveaway one (and it maybe is not necessarily a ‘cuisineart’ ha ha!) I am an equal opportunity food processor taker-in-er so what ever brand it is, I’ll take it!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

